[Solved] Pro User: Unintended Refresh Limit

Update: The content in this post maybe out of date or inaccurate. Visit our Support Page

Hey guys, I signed up for the refresh feature but when I try to do a refresh I receive the message. You have reached the maximum FREE refresh on-demand requests for this month. Also it looks like most of the thumbs under my account are listed as no retry.

Thanks in advanced for the help.

Imagen de puravida
puravida
Jedi Warrior
Desconectado
Integró: 09/01/2007
Visitar puravida's Sitio web

Hi Valeryan,

This was reported by others also. It will be looked into in a few hours.

The new non-PRO ability to refresh also unintentionally "limits" PRO users. It should be a quick fix.

-Brandon

valeryan
Desconectado
Integró: 10/30/2008
Visitar valeryan's Sitio web

thanks for the reply. I know you guys have a lot going on right now so I appreciate you taking to time to answer questions.

- Sam

Imagen de puravida
puravida
Jedi Warrior
Desconectado
Integró: 09/01/2007
Visitar puravida's Sitio web

Hi Sam,

Turns out that the refreshes were being recorded but the wrong message was showing. So, your refreshes have been queued.

I have corrected the refresh message for PRO users and you should see a successfully queued message now when you refresh, regardless of how many you've done.

Thanks,

Brandon

valeryan
Desconectado
Integró: 10/30/2008
Visitar valeryan's Sitio web

Thanks Brandon, The proper message is showing now. However it still seems that like 80% of my thumbs are stuck with noretry as their status. Is that normal? Last time I was getting noretry messages it was due to duplicate database entries or something I think. I just wanted to verify if this is a problem or expected why you guys are rebuilding you thumbnails.

-Sam

Imagen de puravida
puravida
Jedi Warrior
Desconectado
Integró: 09/01/2007
Visitar puravida's Sitio web
valeryan wrote:
However it still seems that like 80% of my thumbs are stuck with noretry as their status. Is that normal? Last time I was getting noretry messages it was due to duplicate database entries or something I think. I just wanted to verify if this is a problem or expected why you guys are rebuilding you thumbnails.

In this case, it is normal.

When a thumbnail is marked as 'noretry' but is known 'GOOD', that means it is set in queue to be refreshed. But, as you suspected, this message is persisting due to having to rebuild the million extra thumbnails while the new servers are at 10% of their expected performance (a work in progress).

Best regards,

Brandon
p.s. and we haven't seen that duplicates issue in quite some time, so hopefully that one is nipped in the bud. That was a tough one to get worked out...

valeryan
Desconectado
Integró: 10/30/2008
Visitar valeryan's Sitio web

Thanks Brandon

Topic locked

ShrinkTheWeb® (Sobre STW) es otra innovación de Neosys Consulting

Contáctenos | PagePix Benefits | Learn More | Nuestros socios | Política de privacidad | Términos de uso

©2014 ShrinkTheWeb. All rights reserved. ShrinkTheWeb is a registered trademark of ShrinkTheWeb.